Home » All Parks - Closures & News » Miami-Dade County mosquito treatments will take place during early morning hours on Friday, October 25 between 1 am – 5 am in Sunny Isles Beach.
Drain and cover graphic to help prevent mosquitos and the Zika virus.

Miami-Dade County mosquito treatments will take place during early morning hours on Friday, October 25 between 1 am – 5 am in Sunny Isles Beach.

(Updated Friday, October 18, 2019) – The next Miami-Dade County bi-weekly larvicide treatment in Sunny Isles Beach will take place on Friday, October 25 between the hours of 1 am – 5 am.

(Updated – Friday, October 6) – The next Miami-Dade County bi-weekly larvicide treatment in Sunny Isles Beach will take place on Friday, October 11 between the hours of 1 am – 5 am.

(Updated – Friday, September 13, 2019) – The next Miami-Dade County bi-weekly larvicide treatment in Sunny Isles Beach will take place on Friday, September 27 between the hours of 1 am – 5 am.

(Updated – Tuesday, September 3, 2019) – The next Miami-Dade County bi-weekly larvicide treatment in Sunny Isles Beach will take place on Friday, September 13 between the hours of 1 am – 5 am.

(Updated – Thursday, August 22, 2019) – The next Miami-Dade County bi-weekly larvicide treatment in Sunny Isles Beach will take place on Friday, August 30 between the hours of 1 am – 5 am.

(Updated – Monday, August 5, 2019) – The next Miami-Dade County bi-weekly larvicide treatment in Sunny Isles Beach will take place on Friday, August 16 between the hours of 1 am – 5 am.

(Updated – Wednesday, July 24, 2019) – The next Miami-Dade County bi-weekly larvicide treatment in Sunny Isles Beach will take place on Friday, August 2 between the hours of 1 am – 5 am.

(Updated – Wednesday, July 10, 2019) – The next Miami-Dade County bi-weekly larvicide treatment in Sunny Isles Beach will take place on Friday, July 19 between the hours of 1 am – 5 am.

(Updated – Wednesday, June 26, 2019) – The next Miami-Dade County bi-weekly larvicide treatment in Sunny Isles Beach will take place on Friday, July 5 between the hours of 1 am – 5 am.

(Updated – Friday, June 7, 2019) – The next bi-weekly larvicide treatment will take place on Friday, June 21 between the hours of 1 am – 5 am.

(Monday, May 20, 2019) – Miami-Dade Mosquito Control will begin conducting proactive, bi-weekly larvicide treatments on Friday, June 7 throughout Sunny Isles Beach. At this time, the treatments are not in response to any immediate threat of mosquito-borne disease. The larvicide, VectoBac WG, will be sprayed between the hours of 1:00 and 5:00 am. This treatment is a safe, organic material, and one of the first bacterial larvicides to complete the World Health Organization Pesticide Evaluation Scheme. The EPA has determined VectoBac has no toxicity to people; it can be applied safely to mosquito habitat without a detrimental impact on food, crops or water supplies. While this treatment is safe, pets and humans should remain indoors when the trucks are in your area, as they will pass quickly and the treatment will settle.

For more information on mosquito mitigation efforts in Sunny Isles Beach, visit sibfl.net/mosquitocontrol.