Holiday Schedule

City of Sunny Isles Beach Government Holiday Schedule

City Recognized Holidays

  • New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 18, 2021
  • Presidents Day – Monday, February 15, 2021
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day – Sunday, July 4, 2021
    • Independence Day Observed – Monday, July 5, 2021
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Veterans Day – Thursday, November 11, 2021
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 25, 2021
  • Day After Thanksgiving – Friday, November 26, 2021
  • Christmas Day – Saturday, December 25, 2021
    • Christmas Day Observed – Friday December 24, 2021
  • New Year’s Day – Saturday, January 1, 2022
    • New Year’s Day Observed – Friday, December 31, 2021

SIBshuttle Holiday Schedule

The SIBshuttle DOES NOT RUN on:

  • New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Easter Day – Sunday, April 4, 2021
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day – Sunday, July 4, 2021
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Veterans Day – Thursday, November 11, 2021
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 25, 2021
  • Christmas Day – Saturday, December 25, 2021
  • New Year’s Day – Saturday, January 1, 2022

The SIBshuttle Blue Line DOES NOT RUN on:

Day After Thanksgiving – Friday, November 26, 2021

The SIBshuttle stops running early on:

  • Christmas Eve – Friday, December 24, 2021
  • New Year’s Eve – Friday, December 31, 2021

Only the SIBshuttle Orange Line #2 runs from 8 am – 3 pm on:

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Monday, January 18, 2021
  • Presidents’ Day – Monday, February 15, 2021

Contact Information

  • For Government Center hours and information please call 305.947.0606.
  • For Pelican Community Park hours and information please call 305.792.1706.