Holiday Schedule

City of Sunny Isles Beach Government Holiday Schedule

City Recognized Holidays

  • New Year’s Day – Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Presidents Day – Monday, February 18, 2019
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 27, 2019
  • Independence Day – Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Veterans Day Observed – Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Day After Thanksgiving – Friday, November 29, 2019
  • Christmas Day – Wednesday, December 25, 2019
  • New Year’s Day – Wednesday, January 1, 2020

SIBshuttle Holiday Schedule

The SIBshuttle DOES NOT RUN on:

  • New Year’s Day – Tuesday, January 1, 2019
  • Easter Day – Sunday, April 21, 2019
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 27, 2019
  • Independence Day – Thursday, July 4, 2019
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 2, 2019
  • Veterans Day – Monday, November 11, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Day -Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Christmas Day – Wednesday, December 25, 2019
  • New Year’s Day – Wednesday, January 1, 2020

The SIBshuttle Blue Line DOES NOT RUN on:

Day After Thanksgiving – Friday, November 29, 2019

The SIBshuttle stops running early on:

  • Christmas Eve – Tuesday, December 24, 2019
  • New Year’s Eve – Tuesday, December 31, 2019

The SIBshuttle Blue Line runs from 8:00 am – 3:00 pm ONLY on:

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day -Monday, January 21, 2019
  • Presidents’ Day -Monday, February 18, 2019

Contact Information

  • For Government Center hours and information please call 305.947.0606.
  • For Pelican Community Park hours and information please call 305.792.1706.